Reviews

See our guests’ opinions about Hotel Carreño and share your experience in Tripadvisor.

 
  • Perfect, excellent quality-price

    Josesab S, Irún, País Vasco, Spain — 27th April, 2017

    I have read in the internet that it is a two-stars hotel, near three-stars hotel, and for us, it is true.

    It is a cozy hotel, the staff of the reception is very nice. Perfectly cleaned, excellent relation quality-price. The family room 2+2 is excellent, each room with its own TV. Just a little walk to the city center.

     
  • Tina Argüelles

    Tina A., Spain — 6th April, 2017

    This is the second time that I sleep in this hotel. It is basic, it only has two stars, but it is pretty good in everything.

    The behavior of the staff, who are really friendly; the rooms are very cute, comfortable and clean; the location and the reasonable price.

    Very recommended hotel.

     
  • Cozy and well located

    Sofía P, Spain — 14th March, 2017

    We spent only one night, as it was in our way and we were highly surprised by the welcoming and the facilities.

    We booked a room for us and the girls, and we were surprised with a room with two separate rooms in the same place. The girls were really happy! The room facilities were simple, but ok, and although I have read some comments about the noise of the trains, our room was quiet.

    The best thing of the hotel is its location. It has a parking, but in the area you can find parking places without problem and walking, you are in the city center in only 5 minutes.

    We will be back again.

     
  • Good hotel

    Rober L, Valladolid, Spain — 24th February, 2017

    I have stayed in this hotel another time after watching a football match (Oviedo vs Valladolid) and everything was fantastic.

    Very clean hotel, close to everything and with a very friendly staff.

    We will be back.

     
  • Great hotel

    Fernando O, Spain — 19th February, 2017

    A little hotel but very comfortable and with a friendly and professional staff.

    I have travelled with other 3 friends and it was a success. Room had everything we needed and it was cheap.

    It is not located in the city center, it is 10-15 minutes walking and it is next to the bus and train stations, and also to the Wine Route and to Uría Street.

    We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you very much!

     
  • It only has two stars? It seems to have more

    Rossher, Valencia, Spain — 19 January, 2017

    We rented two rooms, we were two couples, for two nights bed and breakfast, and we felt really comfortable there.

    Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly and kind.

    We decided to go back for New Year’s Eve, but it was full… so we went to Cádiz!

     
  • A pretty good two-star

    Felixjmo, Fuengirola, Spain — 2nd December, 2016

    Hotel very friendly and with a quirky layout.

    It is very clean. Rooms are well maintained. The staff is friendly and ready to help. It has parking in the same building. It is close to the train and bus stations and it is only a walk to go to the city center by Uría Street.

     
  • Great two-stars hotel

    Remedios J, Spain — 2nd November, 2016

    Well located hotel, just few meters from the train and bus stations, and next to Uria Street and the Shopping Center Salesas; ten or fifteen minutes walking from the Cathedral.

    This hotel offers confort, cleanliness and composure, plus friendly staff.

    We stayed in a room for four people, a big room, two independent romos in one, with a big bathroom.

    Very comfortable beds, sheets and towels well maintained, and amenities in the bathroom. Details that are more tan welcome.

    They have parking for a reasonable Price (7.70 € per day).

    Talking about breakfast, it is complete with delicious pastries, perfect.

    Definitely recommended.

     
  • More tan a two-star hotel

    Manuel G, Spain — 30 October, 2016

    We are sleeping in this hotel, that I insist, it is a two-star hotel, and I think it is wonderful. I have been in hotels of 4 stars and they were worse.

    The only bad thing I find in this hotel is the accesibility. To Access to some romos you have to take some stairs. Otherwise, everything is positive.

    Big romos with a good closet and a full bathroom (curtain instead of screen).

    Breakfast is pretty good for the Price. Vending machine with soft drinks and snacks next to the elevator, and a menú list to have meal in the room. Very complete.

    The friendliness of the staff is awesome. They give you all the information and they are always there to help you.

    It has parking for only 7 euros per day. And a good Price for the room.

    Definitely, my option whenever I have to come to Asturias.

     
  • Good value for money

    Eva María, Spain — 9 October, 2016

    It is a wonderful hotel for a two-star hotel. Very clean, post-apocalyptic it was very kind in general, friendly service, and always helping you with the information about the city, visits…

    We have stayed one week and everything was ok.

    Buffet breakfast was also ok.

    If we come back to Oviedo, we will stay again in this hotel for sure. It also has an accesible parking from romos, pretty good price.

    It is very good located, close to the shopping área, the city center, and to both stations.

    Rooms are big and clean. I recommend it.

     
  • Unbeatable

    Ana Mary V, Spain — 18 September, 2016

    Great deal from the staff, looking after us in every moment. They gave us information about interesting places and they were worried about our confort at all times.

    I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Breakfast is fantastic and the room is very comfortable and it was very clean.

     
  • Excellent hotel

    Pino L, Galicia, Spain — 1st September, 2016

    A family hotel with lovely staff and very good facilities.

    Located just two minutes far from the city center.

    Excellent price quality.

    You will find yourself as in your own house, and with parking in the same building.

    Comfortable and clean rooms.

    I recommend it.

     
  • Perfect location

    NatalyCanaria, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain — 29 August, 2016

    We liked this hotel due to its proximity to the city center. We found it very clean and quiet.

    Staff was very friendly and romos were very well mantained for a two stars hotel.

    We decided to have breakfast at the hotel, enjoying a small buffet for only 5 € per person.

    Although it has an economic parking, with patience you can park near the hotel and free.

     
  • Good location

    Paco H, León, Spain — 11 August, 2016

    Good value and very good location to go to the area of cider restaurants.

    Good cleaning.

    Room correct, but the day of our stay, the air conditioning was broken and luckily was not a very hot day.

    Parking price reasonable (7 €). In the morning, after the check out we could leave our car there while we went shopping in the city.

    I recommend this hotel.

     
  • Clean and nice staff

    Noelia F, Madrid, Spain — 9 August, 2016

    Located next to the train station and a short walk from the center of Oviedo.Very friendly staff who explained me a lot of things of the city.

    It has dinner service delivery in the hotel.

    Highly recommended, clean and comfortable.

     
  • Near the city center

    ICEB85, Spain — 4 August, 2016

    It is about 10 minutes walking to Gascona Street, and a little bit less of the Campoamor theatre. It is close to the station.

    Room was clean, wooden floor, bathroom with shower and screen.

    You can park in the streets next to the hotel without any problem.

    I recommend it for short stays.

    The rate was 68 € without breakfast in the month of August. Good rate for cleanliness, location and room size.

     
  • During my visit to the ophthalmologist

    Luis R, Spain — 29 July, 2016

    Good location for an early visit to the doctor and to the city center, that we would like to visit. It is also near to the Mount Naranco, to visit the pre-romanesque monuments.

    It is a nice hotel with clean room and adequate bathroom.

    We wen there with our pet (a Little dog of 6 months old) and we dind’t have any problem.

    It has oarking. Kind attention of the staff.

     
  • Good hotel, located in the city center

    Txutxito, Las Rozas, Spain — 25 July, 2016

    We booked this hotel due to the comments we have seen about it, and they were right.

    Good hotel although it only has 2 stars.

    Good location, great value, familiar room was spacious, the breakfast was very good, the Price od the parking was great, only 7.70 euros per day.

    We stayed there one night to visit Oviedo. Everything is closed to the hotel, and you can go walking, even going with children of 6 and 4 years old.

     
  • Very clean

    mir187457, San Sebastián, Spain — 25 July, 2016

    We went to this hotel to spend a bank holiday, and everything was ok and very clean.

    It is very simple but it is ok. The only thing is that we asked for a doublé bed, and as the hotel was full, we had two single beds, but together. Comfortable beds.

    You can park next to the hotel without paying.

     
  • Great surprise

    MissPatata, León, Spain — 24 July, 2016

    It is a two star hotel close to the stations of Oviedo (bus and train). At firs I was worried about train noise because I am a person who wakes up easily, but they did not bother me at all, neither the noise of the street or of other rooms. Location, therefore, perfect.

    The room was very neat and clean, though a bit small. The bathroom very nice, with a small hair dryer, towels, glasses, gels and soaps (one per person). The WIFI worked very well. Something that I did not lije were the thick curtains, that not hide the window completely so the clear of the street entered in the room.

    Receptionists very good, very friendly, and thay kept our suitcase for a whole afternoon.

    One day we had breakfast in the hote (5 euros per breakfast), which was a buffet but a little lacking (yogurts, juices, coffees made bar, regular fruit, pastries and a little sausage…); I do not recommend it unless you like a product repeated several times.

    The price was right.

    In short: the hotel has a great location, without any luxury or pretension but perfect to go to rest.

    Right now, this will be our hotel for our future visits to Oviedo.

     
  • Good

    Juan José L, Spain — 6 July, 2016

    Good, firs with the rate. It is close to the train station.

    The staff of the reception is very friendly, good furniture.

    WIFI works perfectly, at least in mu room.

    I think that instead of the key for the room’s door it is better to use a card.

    Everything was k, all right…

     
  • Great

    Elsaa22, Spain — 1 July, 2016

    I only stayed one night with accommodation, so I can not talk about breakfast or lunc, but of care and comfort of the room.

    The staff is really friendly, amazing rooms. Room was for 4 people and we were expecting a mini room with two litlle beds and that we will have to fight for the two good beds, hahaha, but not! There were two rooms in one, with some beds better than others, but still good and comfortable beds.

    Its location is pretty good. We went to the party area on a walk without problem, and to come back to the hotel we picked a taxi for only 6 €.

     
  • A decent hotel, close to the bus and train stations

    Jose_Grediano, Bilbao, Spain — 29 June, 2016

    A well located and reasonable priced hotel that can be perfectly recommended for any stay in the city of Oviedo.

    I chose it, due to the proximity of the station, but it is not far of the rest of places; and although it is not wonderful, it is a decent hotel for a night.

    I did not have breakfast, so I can not comment about it.

     
  • Menial but worthy

    Stevie_dk, Barcelona, Spain — 21st Mayu 2016

    It is a menial hotel, two stars, but very worthy.

    The rooms are small but clean and quiet.

    Breakfast is a little bit por but at the level of a two-star hotel.

    It is a good hotel for  a night, but do not expect great things.

    Staff is very nice.

    In short, this hotel is not to spend your idylic holidays, but it is perfect for a couple of nights.

     
  • Badminton Oviedo

    Mastines71, Vigo, Spain — 2nd May, 2016

    Excellent hotel for only 2 stars.

    Breakfast is complet with a lot of variety and with a flexitime (we ask to have it at 7:30 and there were no problema).

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms.

    Good heating.

    Good location (near the city center).

    Very clean.

     
  • Good

    Aggondiaz, Spain — 2nd May, 2016

    I think it is a nice hotel. Good price. Nice rooms. My room was facing the street and there was a little noise at night, and to access to the room we have to walk to some stairs.

    It doesn’t have a minibar in the room, but there is a vending machine near the lift, which is a good idea.

     
  • It is OK

    Naimaobayi, Argentina — 29th April, 2016

    Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The bathroom is full equped and the tub is appreciated.

    The hotel has its own parking, good value as we came by car.

    It is very close to the city center and the área in fairly quiet.

     
  • Very close to the city center

    Sevillanaxamor, Sevilla, Spain — 27th February, 2016

    We have stayed in this hotel several times.

    This hotel is located, just 2 minutes walking to the train station, 5 minutes to Uria Street (the main street of Oviedo) and about 7 minutes to the bus station.

    It is placed in Ciudad Naranco, a neighborhood of Oviedo.

    Cozy room, cleaned and full bathroom.

    Varied breakfast.

    Best of hotel is dealing with the customer.

    100% recommendable.

     
  • Cleaning, confort, attention and well located

    Ana G., La Pola de Gordón, Spain — 9th February, 2016

    It is the second time that we go there for the week end and everything was perfect.

    It is located very near of the city center so you can get there in a walk, it is easy to park in the hotel surroundings and it is safe.

    Cleaning and care of their employees deserve 10. Breakfast has a really price quality.

     
  • Pretty good hotel

    Maite66, Buenos Aires, Argentina — 8th February, 2016

    Pretty good hotel, with spacious rooms. Very clean and comfortable.

    It has a full bathroom. Location is good, it is located near the old town.

    Highly recommendable!!

     
  • Leisure travel

    Berta A., Spain — 8th February, 2016

    A good attention, rooms pretty good and clean. Staff very nice.

    We were two adults and two children, and we stayed very comfortable in the room. Air conditioner, heating, two TV in the room, one in ours, and the other one in the child’s place.

    Hotel located in the center of the city and at the same time, quiet, just at 10 minutes walking to the old town, it is very well communicated.

    It is recommended also if you travel alone, with the couple and with the family. We will come back.

     
  • Very good

    Paola P., Villajoyosa, Spain — 20th January, 2016

    We love it. Very friendly staff and a really nice hotel.

    The room was spacious and gratly clean. Hotel’s location is close to downtown. Parking rate only for 7.70€ per night. This is interesting because it is not easy to find places around.

    We recommend it. Thanks to everyone at Carreño Hotel.

     
  • Quite good

    hormigaviajeradsh, Benidorm, Spain — 20th January, 2016

    We spent four nights the whole family. Excellent reception, helpful staff. We find our room very clean. It was big enough, comfortable and had a great heating system. Good quality, good price, good choice.

    We recommend it.

     
  • Very good!

    Andrins85, Barcelona, Spain — 3rd December, 2015

    I stayed 4 nights in a single room. The staff are very nice. The room is clean and full equipped with all the necessary. In my room, noises from the outside were not perceived, so I could rest very well (I was in a relaxing trip).

    The hotel is well located in the centre of Oviedo, two minutes from the bus and train stations. For those reasons it is a perfect choice, since the purpose of my trip was visiting not only Oviedo, but also other cities in Asturias.

    I loved it. I totally recommend it!

     
  • Appropriate in almost everything

    Licos80, Zaragoza, Spain — 21st November, 2015

    I stayed in this hotel during a week to attend a course in Oviedo. The hotel is well located and we were able to go everywhere walking.

    It has a quite comfortable parking with a very good price, 7 € per day. It satisfies the expectations according to the price.

    The only disadvantage is about the single rooms, the space for the bed is quite small.

    In short, it is a good place to stay if just a bed and a bathroom are needed.

     
  • Deserved stars

    Olaygon48, Alicante, Spain — 25th October, 2015

    The hotel deserves its two stars. It is well situated, next to the train and bus stations. Moreover, its rooms and facilities are in good conditions.

    Breakfasts are simple, little-varied, but appropriate according to the price.

    Rooms facing the main street are better to be avoided, due to the noise at night (garbage truck, night cleaning).

    Internet connection and WIFI are more than good and without interruptions.

    The service is good, effective. The personnel are nice and kind.

     
  • Very good service, fulfilling the expectations offered

    Elena G., Madrid, Spain — 6th October, 2015

    As it is shown in their web page, all goes as expected.

    Highlight the cleanliness of all the facilities, correct and friendly service, the provision of the staff and the intention to make its guests enjoy the best stay.

    Parking facilities and well located in the city.

    In short, and in my experience, this hotel is highly recommended if what is sought is a good value for money.

     
  • Very good experience

    Solar 2014, Sierra de la Ventana, Argentina — 14th September, 2015

    Excellent build quality, immaculate condition and care, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It has its own garage, connected internally, it is good located. The bathroom is spacious as well also the room.

     
  • Good location, quiet and garage

    Pilar Rivilla, Madrid, Spain — 21 August, 2015

    Good value hotel. Quiet and good location, with garage and very closed to the center of Oviedo (near the train and bus stations). Rooms are spacious and comfortables. You can go walking to the city center and it is very easy to enter and exit the city from the hotel due to its location next to the Round.

    Many rooms overlook a large central courtyard and they are bright and quiet, without any noise from traffic.

     
  • I would go again without hesitation

    Farag_Boswell, Spain — 19 August, 2015

    I stayed in this establishment during my pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. All were facilities and good attentions from the receptionists and the rest of the staff.

    The room was spacious, clean and well maintained, with bathroom and amenities.

    Although I was very tired, its proximity to the city center and the staff recommendations encouraged me to discover this beautiful city.

    For those who arrive by train or by bus, let me tell you that the hotel is located between both stations… you won´t get lost!

    Without any doubt, I would recommend this hotel for the price, the quality and the location.

     
  • 100×100 Recommended

    Eva C. , Zaragoza, Spain — 17 th August, 2015

    We have stayed two nights. Great hotel to rest, just 15 minutes walking to the old town and next to the Wine Route. Great location to visit the city. Friendly staff and absolutely clean. Parking service for a good price.

     

     
  • Some days in Asturias

    Miguel Ángel García, Jerez de la Frontera, Spain — 10th August, 2015

    The receptionist was very kind and friendly. The room was excellent, there were two rooms inside the room as it was triple suite. Good location, it was near to the shops and bars. The parking is great value, 7 euros per day. We left the car there and we visited the city walking.

     
  • Good hotel

    Jordi R., Badalona, Spain — 8th July, 2015

    We stayed here a group of 4 friends for one night, we booked a suite for 4 people. It was not a bad option, we rested all ok although the sink was a little bit small. The staff was very friendly. If you go by car, it is complicated to park in the surroundings.

     

     
  • Work

    Krisbierzo, Ponferrada, Spain — 12nd June, 2015

    Great! The hotel is close to the bus and train station, that was what I was looking for. The staff was very friendly in the chec-in and also in the check-out. The room was big and the bed was very confortable. Breakfast was great. I will completely repeat!

     

     
  • It is a lovely Hotel, I recommend it

    Dam M, London, United Kingdom — 23rd May, 2015

    We booked a triple room for one night in Oviedo. We were very surprised with the size of the room. There were two beds in one room and a suite. The bathroom was very clean and big. The location is very good, good price an friendly staff when we asked about the city. It was easy to park in the surroundings of the hotel (at least for us).

     
  • Good location, good price and friendly

    Toni C, Barcelona, Spain — 14th February, 2015

    The price for a single room was 78 euros for both days. I went there to see the Copa del Rey of Hockey that took place in Oviedo in 2013. The location was perfect as I went by train Barcelona – Madrid Atocha and Madrid Chamartín – Oviedo. A total journey of 8 hours + 2 hours waiting. The hotel was just behind the train station and next to the AC Hotel where the teams were resting. It was great to go to Gijón on Saturday morning. It is also next to the old town of Oviedo.

    The staff was very friendly, specially during breakfast.

    Considering that I wanted a simple and cheap hotel, it was excellent, over of the category that it has. The bed was confortable, there was TV in the room and good heating at night (it was very cold outside when I got out from the matches and I really needed it)

    Moreover the Moritz Vendrell wone the Copa del Rey.