Reviews 2018-06-21T10:19:35+00:00
  • Rincón de lectura

REVIEWS

See our guests’ opinions about Hotel Carreño and share your experience in Tripadvisor.

Very good!

Andrins85, Barcelona, Spain — 3rd December, 2015

I stayed 4 nights in a single room. The staff are very nice. The room is clean and full equipped with all the necessary. In my room, noises from the outside were not perceived, so I could rest very well (I was in a relaxing trip).

The hotel is well located in the centre of Oviedo, two minutes from the bus and train stations. For those reasons it is a perfect choice, since the purpose of my trip was visiting not only Oviedo, but also other cities in Asturias.

I loved it. I totally recommend it!

Appropriate in almost everything

Licos80, Zaragoza, Spain — 21st November, 2015

I stayed in this hotel during a week to attend a course in Oviedo. The hotel is well located and we were able to go everywhere walking.

It has a quite comfortable parking with a very good price, 7 € per day. It satisfies the expectations according to the price.

The only disadvantage is about the single rooms, the space for the bed is quite small.

In short, it is a good place to stay if just a bed and a bathroom are needed.

Deserved stars

Olaygon48, Alicante, Spain — 25th October, 2015

The hotel deserves its two stars. It is well situated, next to the train and bus stations. Moreover, its rooms and facilities are in good conditions.

Breakfasts are simple, little-varied, but appropriate according to the price.

Rooms facing the main street are better to be avoided, due to the noise at night (garbage truck, night cleaning).

Internet connection and WIFI are more than good and without interruptions.

The service is good, effective. The personnel are nice and kind.

Very good service, fulfilling the expectations offered

Elena G., Madrid, Spain — 6th October, 2015

As it is shown in their web page, all goes as expected.

Highlight the cleanliness of all the facilities, correct and friendly service, the provision of the staff and the intention to make its guests enjoy the best stay.

Parking facilities and well located in the city.

In short, and in my experience, this hotel is highly recommended if what is sought is a good value for money.

Very good experience

Solar 2014, Sierra de la Ventana, Argentina — 14th September, 2015

Excellent build quality, immaculate condition and care, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It has its own garage, connected internally, it is good located. The bathroom is spacious as well also the room.

Good location, quiet and garage

Pilar Rivilla, Madrid, Spain — 21 August, 2015

Good value hotel. Quiet and good location, with garage and very closed to the center of Oviedo (near the train and bus stations). Rooms are spacious and comfortables. You can go walking to the city center and it is very easy to enter and exit the city from the hotel due to its location next to the Round.

Many rooms overlook a large central courtyard and they are bright and quiet, without any noise from traffic.

I would go again without hesitation

Farag_Boswell, Spain — 19 August, 2015

I stayed in this establishment during my pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. All were facilities and good attentions from the receptionists and the rest of the staff.

The room was spacious, clean and well maintained, with bathroom and amenities.

Although I was very tired, its proximity to the city center and the staff recommendations encouraged me to discover this beautiful city.

For those who arrive by train or by bus, let me tell you that the hotel is located between both stations… you won´t get lost!

Without any doubt, I would recommend this hotel for the price, the quality and the location.

100×100 Recommended

Eva C. , Zaragoza, Spain — 17 th August, 2015

We have stayed two nights. Great hotel to rest, just 15 minutes walking to the old town and next to the Wine Route. Great location to visit the city. Friendly staff and absolutely clean. Parking service for a good price.

Some days in Asturias

Miguel Ángel García, Jerez de la Frontera, Spain — 10th August, 2015

The receptionist was very kind and friendly. The room was excellent, there were two rooms inside the room as it was triple suite. Good location, it was near to the shops and bars. The parking is great value, 7 euros per day. We left the car there and we visited the city walking.

Good hotel

Jordi R., Badalona, Spain — 8th July, 2015

We stayed here a group of 4 friends for one night, we booked a suite for 4 people. It was not a bad option, we rested all ok although the sink was a little bit small. The staff was very friendly. If you go by car, it is complicated to park in the surroundings.

Work

Krisbierzo, Ponferrada, Spain — 12nd June, 2015

Great! The hotel is close to the bus and train station, that was what I was looking for. The staff was very friendly in the chec-in and also in the check-out. The room was big and the bed was very confortable. Breakfast was great. I will completely repeat!

It is a lovely Hotel, I recommend it

Dam M, London, United Kingdom — 23rd May, 2015

We booked a triple room for one night in Oviedo. We were very surprised with the size of the room. There were two beds in one room and a suite. The bathroom was very clean and big. The location is very good, good price an friendly staff when we asked about the city. It was easy to park in the surroundings of the hotel (at least for us).

Good location, good price and friendly

Toni C, Barcelona, Spain — 14th February, 2015

The price for a single room was 78 euros for both days. I went there to see the Copa del Rey of Hockey that took place in Oviedo in 2013. The location was perfect as I went by train Barcelona – Madrid Atocha and Madrid Chamartín – Oviedo. A total journey of 8 hours + 2 hours waiting. The hotel was just behind the train station and next to the AC Hotel where the teams were resting. It was great to go to Gijón on Saturday morning. It is also next to the old town of Oviedo.

The staff was very friendly, specially during breakfast.

Considering that I wanted a simple and cheap hotel, it was excellent, over of the category that it has. The bed was confortable, there was TV in the room and good heating at night (it was very cold outside when I got out from the matches and I really needed it)

Moreover the Moritz Vendrell wone the Copa del Rey.

Contact

C/ Monte Gamonal 4, Oviedo

Phone: 985.11.86.22

Fax: 985.11.82.65